May 18, 2009

  • It's been a rough Spring... extremely busy @ work, which speaks to the great need for more resources to help those w/ mental illnessesses... & more importantly, my brother was hospitalized for 2 1/2 wks, they're still not really sure what initiated it... he's DD, & can't communicate real well, & it was like he had a psychotic break or something, which we don't understand... so there's alot of angry frustration & helplessness w/ nowhere to direct it!  I spent yesterday in the E.R. w/ him again - my brother-in-law was there too - b/c the nursing home says he was too agitated to deal w/ him - he's been @ the nursing home since d/c from the hospital 2 wks ago to get rehab before he can return to the AFC which is home for him (David's House Ministries)... Even the doctor said getting him back to his "own" environment (i.e. David's House) is the best thing for him cuz right now he's in an environment he doesn't know, w/ ppl he doesn't know, w/ no familiar structure - and that alone might be contributing to his agitation! There's no way to fully know!!  And I hate feeling so damn helpless!!  And it triggers my own PTSD crap...

    With that said, I am glad it's Spring:  warmer weather, all kinds of birds singing & building nests, flowers growing! 

    If you read this, please send some Love & Light my way... I surely need extra doses right now!

    Sorry, but no WOW today... I will have to read some of my previous ones, and those from others I keep on file.

    Love and Light to my fellow travelers in this adventurous journey called Life...

    ~ Enna

     

Comments (2)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment