Month: March 2010

  • Another One Bites the Dust...

    ...and I didn't think the "other one" would be me... but I was told Friday, at 4:15, that my employment of 21 years was done - we've been downsizing/re-organizing (very hard times here in Michigan!), and somehow I naively thought I'd be protected....NOT!... I am scared! I am feeling a bit lost, and feeling a lot vulnerable.... So please send lots of strong, protective, healing energy my way... I feel like the wind's been knocked out of me, and I can't quite get my arms around the reality of this... Last time I lost a job, I was young & stupid & deserved it... Now I'm older, wise(r) and DON'T deserve it!!  But Life's not fair is it?!   Understatement...  I'm hoping a year from now I'll be re-reading this post & wisely nodding my head... But right now it HURTS; they didn't want me, they wanted someone younger & less expensive.... because she & I have the same knowledge-base... And if she's reading this, that's OK, cuz she & are tight, & we've been talking, & she far more needs the money right now than me... My husband will need to come thru for me & support me thru this... And I've been praying to All that's out there, for guidance, for strength, for protection, for healing... The story of Job (from the Bible) comes to mind:  he put up with a lot worse than what I'm going thru & did not lose his faith - & he was blessed bountifully for his pain!  Don't know if I'll be "blessed bountifully", but I need to 'keep the faith' more than ever right now... Just wish I had a crystal ball to gaze into so I could reassure myself that my future will be OK...

    Sorry, no Words Of Wisdom right now - I could use some from you!

    ~ Love, Light & Blessings,

    Enna

    ~Namaste'~